can't stop the weird smell

When Music And Muscles Collide: Mr. Ripples Goes To A Recital

In categorically uncategorized. on June 22, 2011 at 6:39 pm

Yes. The shock of seeing Mr. Ripples at my recital almost knocked the high A right out of me.

And while I loathe to give him credit for anything, I do have to give him teeny-tiny props for this one. Back when we were dating, he did say he was going to attend.  And despite being dickhead of astronomical proportions, there is one thing that Mr. Ripples always kept: his word (Probably because he doesn’t keep his “word” in his pants). And while his attendance last night didn’t necessary soften my vitriol, I was touched by the show of support. Very few out of my collection of “Men Who Have Seen Me Naked” have ever come to watch me sing.

“Wow, that was amazing” he exclaimed,”I had no idea opera was so interesting! I would love to see you in a fully-staged production.”

What a lovely compliment. As singers, we are always striving to bring more money people to the art form.

“Yes, of course. I’ll let you know the next time I sing.” I replied. Nonchalantly.

“Yeah. I had a hard-on for your entire performance.”

Then again, one less ticket sale isn’t going to make a difference.

Originally published November 2010

 

Leave a Reply

